?

Log in

Burning Memories, Star Wars: The New Jedi Order, Jacen Solo, Jaina Solo, Rated G - Fans of Jacen & Anakin Solo, NJO, LOTF, & FOTJ [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
Fans of Jacen & Anakin Solo, NJO, LOTF, & FOTJ

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Burning Memories, Star Wars: The New Jedi Order, Jacen Solo, Jaina Solo, Rated G [Jul. 14th, 2010|01:03 am]
Fans of Jacen & Anakin Solo, NJO, LOTF, & FOTJ

jedi_brothers

[ring34_ani]
[Tags|, , ]

Title: Burning Memories
Author: ring34_ani
Fandom: Star Wars: The New Jedi Order
Characters: Jacen Solo, Jaina Solo
Rating: Rated G
Word Count: 122
Disclaimers: This is a work of fanfiction, I did not create these characters.



Burning Memories


“What are you doing?”

Jaina grabbed her twin brother’s arm roughly and stared in horror at the mini bonfire in the shower stall. Already an alarm buzzed and a fine mist was spraying into the room though it didn’t quite reach the flames that had quickly consumed the pile of holodiscs.

Jacen jerked his arm away. “They were mine. I can do what I want with them.”

Jaina stared into her brother’s eyes, tearless though red around the rims.

“What was on the discs?” Even as she asked, she knew who it must have been. “Don’t you…don’t you want to remember him? Remember the good times…remember what he looked like?”

“No. No, I don’t.”

Turning he walked away.

linkReply

Comments:
[User Picture]From: morgonskywalker
2010-07-15 03:32 am (UTC)
Hard-headed Jacen, trying to erase what hurts him.
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: ring34_ani
2010-07-15 11:59 am (UTC)
And unexpectedly dramatic at times also. Kind of like Vader, thinking if you just get rid of something you can get rid of the pain. But it usually doesn't work that way.
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)